Thread: Thick as Thieves soundtrack

Thick as Thieves soundtrack

I recently found this site due to my exhaustive web search for the list of songs that appear on the soundtrack of the Scott Sanders' 1998 movie "Thick as Thieves." I am an expert web searcher, but came up mostly empty for this one.

I found a recent thread by Jan Geel on these boards asking about the soundtrack, but found no real answers. So I have a challenge to you jazz experts out there who help us newbies - let's make a list.

Here is what I have so far:
    1. Da Da Da - Trio

And that is all. Any help?

Thanks,
    Neil

I don't know if it is related but, there is this song,'Thick as Thieves' composed by Natalie Merchant ?.Gerry Zaragemca

hey, this may help

watch the movie and let the credits run.... most of the music is near the end of the credits. I got alot of it from that.
    I cant , however found anything on those albums at the beginning of the movie.....like "the martini scene" or stan livngston at the malibu pier.
    I have a jazzy, lounge radio show where I play that type of music...... mancini,altruda, stan getz etc...., but just check out the credits and you will find most of the artists......
    oh, fridays 5:30 to 7p.m./ e.s.t wvkr 91.3 f.m.
    or go to www.live365.com and sign up (free) and search wvkr....
    if you like the music of the movie you should like my show....
    jon

Purity Control
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnytheboy
    watch the movie and let the credits run.... most of the music is near the end of the credits. I got alot of it from that.
    I cant , however found anything on those albums at the beginning of the movie.....like "the martini scene" or stan livngston at the malibu pier.
    I have a jazzy, lounge radio show where I play that type of music...... mancini,altruda, stan getz etc...., but just check out the credits and you will find most of the artists......
    oh, fridays 5:30 to 7p.m./ e.s.t wvkr 91.3 f.m.